

## Legislative Assembly Province of Alberta

## Day 1

(Issued Tuesday, February 10, 2009, pursuant to Standing Order 39(4))

# **ORDER PAPER**

#### **Second Session**

Twenty-Seventh Legislature

Tuesday, February 10, 2009

Please see the Opening Day Program for details of the ceremony.

## **NOTICES**

### Leave to Introduce a Bill

Bill	2	Lobbyists Amendment Act, 2009 — Hon. Ms Redford
Bill	3	Credit Union Amendment Act, 2009 — Mr. Berger
Bill	4	Post-secondary Learning Amendment Act, 2009 — Mr. Bhullar
Bill	5	Marketing of Agricultural Products Amendment Act, $2009$ — Mr. Griffiths
Bill	6	Protection of Children Abusing Drugs Amendment Act, 2009 — Mrs. Forsyth
Bill	7	Public Health Amendment Act, 2009 — Hon. Mr. Liepert
Bill	8	Feeder Associations Guarantee Act (\$) — Hon. Mr. Groeneveld
Bill	9	Government Organization Amendment Act, 2009 — Mr. Campbell
Bill	10	Supportive Living Accommodation Licensing Act — Mr. Dallas

- Bill 11 Fisheries (Alberta) Amendment Act, 2009 Mr. VanderBurg
- Bill 12 Surface Rights Amendment Act, 2009 Mr. Berger
- Bill 13 Justice of the Peace Amendment Act, 2009 Hon. Ms Redford

#### **Government Motions**

**2.** Hon. Mr. Hancock to propose the following motion:

Be it resolved that the following changes to the following Standing Committees be approved:

A. Special Standing Committee on Members' Services:

that Mr. Fawcett replace Mr. Rodney that Mr. Rogers replace Hon. Mr. Snelgrove

B. Standing Committee on Private Bills:

that Mr. Bhardwaj replace Mr. Xiao that Mr. Rodney replace Mr. Fawcett that Dr. Taft replace Dr. Swann

C. Standing Committee on Privileges and Elections, Standing Orders and Printing:

that Mr. Mitzel replace Mr. Bhardwaj

D. Standing Committee on the Alberta Heritage Savings Trust Fund:

that Mr. Campbell replace Mr. Olson

E. Standing Committee on Public Accounts:

that Mr. Quest replace Mr. Griffiths as Deputy Chair that Mr. Olson replace Mr. Griffiths

F. Standing Committee on Community Services:

that Mr. Doerksen replace Mr. Rodney as Chair

G. Standing Committee on the Economy:

that Mr. Campbell replace Mr. Allred as Chair

that Dr. Taft replace Ms Blakeman

H. Standing Committee on Resources and Environment: that Ms Blakeman replace Dr. Swann as Deputy Chair

I. Standing Committee on Health: that Dr. Taft replace Dr. Swann.

Hon. Ken Kowalski, Speaker

Title: Tuesday, February 10, 2009